Bonsai forum

My really old neighbour wants to sell his trees

• Izzyinsweden
  • Offline Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0

My really old neighbour wants to sell his trees was created by Izzyinsweden

Posted 4 years 3 weeks ago #57312
So im kind of new to outdoor bonsai, and on top of that i just moved to cold land of sweden (southern part) but still cold. And my neighbour is just too old to care for his trees and just wants to get rid of them. One of them is a beech and looks kind of good and another pine i think, he says theyre like 15-20 years old. Their price is good if thats true (around 300$) so I just want some opinions also the beech is dormant since it isnt an evergreen and i dont know how it looks with leaves. Dont shy away let me know what you think.
Much appreciated
Izzy
by Izzyinsweden

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Auk
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 1791

Replied by Auk on topic My really old neighbour wants to sell his trees

Posted 4 years 3 weeks ago #57314

Izzyinsweden wrote: i think, he says theyre like 15-20 years old. Their price is good if thats true (around 300$)

Why does that make the price good? My first bonsai, that's still alive, is 25 years old. It's NOT worth 300,00.
On the other hand, you can have trees that are younger, and that are worth the money.

It all depends on how developed they are. So, can't tell a thing without a picture.

Also, all bonsai are outdoor bonsai.
by Auk

• Izzyinsweden
  • Offline Topic Author

Replied by Izzyinsweden on topic My really old neighbour wants to sell his trees

Posted 4 years 3 weeks ago #57316
Well you probably know way more than i do but i want to clarify that they are actually two trees and for some reason i can upload any pictures for some reason . Im gonna try this last time hopefully it works and ill upload the orher tree in another reply.
This image is hidden for guests.
Please log in or register to see it.
by Izzyinsweden