Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Hello from Ohio 7 years 8 months ago #23460

• jimib
  • jimib's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 3
Hello everyone. My name is Jimmy and I'm relatively new to bonsai. I have some trees I've been working with and wanted to show them. These are all nursery stock finds I got at highly discounted prices. The san Jose junipers I got for $5.00 on clearance. I don't really have a lot of cash to put into it due to major job loss/ life change. That's reason I ended up into bonsai anyway. Any and all advice or constructive criticism is highly appreciated as well as hot sauce recipes and witty sarcasm!

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hello from Ohio 7 years 8 months ago #23461

• BonsaiLearner
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 101
Hmm...

I'd suggest a combination of chili oil and Worcestershire sauce.
Make sure to shake well before use.

Honestly, these aren't half bad. you will need to research styling a bit more (maybe buy some of this website's online courses if possible). I would also suggest joining a local club.

www.bonsaiempire.com/basics/styling
www.bonsaiempire.com/locations/clubs/us#Ohio

Ed

Hello from Ohio 7 years 8 months ago #23462

• parker
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Thanks received: 17
What's up Ohio, welcome to the fray. Keep them alive and your off to a good start. The more videos you watch and articles you read, the more you (and your trees) will prosper. We were just talking yesterday about this bonsai master in Japan, who has killed over $1,000,000 worth of trees before he got it right.
---

"I have learned how to wait......When I was younger, I just, I couldn't wait, and so I killed alot of Bonsai" -Kobayashi

Hello from Ohio 7 years 8 months ago #23463

• parker
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member