Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Oak Tree Bonsai 6 years 4 months ago #36619

• Perseus
  • Perseus's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
Hello,

I'm a beginner in the Bonsai's world, and I have started to grow an Oak Tree Bonsai last September. I have mixed by myself following the instructions on www.bonsaiempire.com/basics/cultivation/from-seeds. The Bonsai started to grow very quickly (I was impressed), big and green leaves. I'm growing the Bonsai indoor, in my office as is the place where unluckily I spend most of my life and as I'm living in London and temperature outside can be cold in winter time. A combination of the fact I was away for 7 days and heating in the office was very high, all the leaves became dry but still green.

As a consequence of that, I've potted these leaves. (pics attached)

1) How can I avoid this situation and what shall I do?
2) I'm bit concerned about watering, what shall I do in the case I'm going to be away for 7-15 days?

Any suggestion/help will be appreciate

Thanks
Daniele

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: Post by Perseus.

Oak Tree Bonsai 6 years 4 months ago #36620

• Clicio
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 1549

A combination of the fact I was away for 7 days and heating in the office was very high, all the leaves became dry but still green.

You say you were away for 7 days? No watering? Heating on? Dry leaves?
I see.

As a consequence of that, I've potted these leaves. (pics attached)

Danielle, you have stuck dry leaves in the soil, inside you office, in the winter, in London.
You are certainly the MOST optimistic person I have ever heard of!

Tell us what happened to the whole set in the future?
I particularly do not think they will survive.

Last edit: Post by Clicio.

Oak Tree Bonsai 6 years 4 months ago #36622

• Auk
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member