• Page:

TOPIC:

Baby Bonsai starting to die (absolute Beginner) 5 years 6 months ago #44396

• nicksi
  • nicksi's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
Hello Everyone
I thank you in advance for taking the time to read and help me

I recently decided to grow something for the first time. Thus I ended up buying a bonsai kit from online at Amazon called 'Natures Blossom'. Well to my surprise 3 of the 4 actually germinated and grew. Everything was going well and I was loving my new little babies. Then a week ago I noticed some brownish color on the stem. Which of course I thought.. oh wow the stems are already turning into trunks. HA! yeah right. As this color progressed up the stem and was turning purple/brown I had this gut feeling that this was not suppose to be happening. I contacted Natures Blossom and asked for help, and of course they informed me that its probably root rot and to cut out the watering. I wasn't watering that much to begin with, but I really cut back even more to a few dribbles. Natures blossom wasnt much help with all my questions related to potting, transplanting, sun, watering or soil. They did tell me to transplant once they were 3 inches.
so Hence I find myself here!