Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Moss landscapes 9 years 4 months ago #13893

• engwerda
  • engwerda's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 2
Hi,

I've been growing moss for many years now but in isolation so I've launched a kickstarter campaign and now joining a few forums to connect with some other moss fans.

Its taken me quite a while to prefect the growing technique and learn about the different species (there are over 20 growing in this coffee table) as well as the environmental controls needed to keep them safe.

I'd love to hear your feedback and more than happy to answer any questions :)

Heres a link with more details and images, videos, etc.

www.kickstarter.com/projects/319087008/e...-forest-moss-gardens

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.

The following user(s) said Thank You: Chuah

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moss landscapes 9 years 4 months ago #13895

• bob
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 175
That is amazing :D you're the only guy i know know that grows moss ;) . Question: do you grow moss as a hobby or buisiness type thing.

Last edit: Post by bob.

Moss landscapes 9 years 4 months ago #13896

• Judgetribe
  • Thanks received: 5
:) That is very cool, and quite amazing. I have a small patch of moss growing beside one of my sticks and apart from water I have no idea what makes it grow or thrive. I scrapped it off the side of some concrete blocks under a pool heater and it seems to be surviving through sheer luck. I look forward to reading your future posts. Good luck with the kick starter.

Cheers
Robbie

Moss landscapes 9 years 4 months ago #13897

• engwerda
Thanks Bob :)

I'm the only guy I know that grows moss too lol.