Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Satsuki Azalea identification?? 8 years 8 months ago #16389

• shaunbrook7104
  • shaunbrook7104's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 3
Right I'm sure everyone has asked this at some time but i wanted a answer through experience.

I have a Satsuki Azalea that my father gave me and I am 100% it is a Satsuki. The parent plant he bought for a lot of money has multiple colored flowers and it flowers every year in June with out fail.

It is gorgeous and I have been training mine for 3 years now and has started to produce multi colored flowers on the same plant and same flowers are different colors (Pink and White petals and strips).

I want to get myself more varieties of the Satsuki Azalea and I see them for sale all over the internet.

How am i to be sure if i spend £200+ on a specimen i will be getting a Satsuki Azalea Bonsai and not just a Azalea Bonsai??

What Makes a Satsuki Azalea a Satsuki? Because I have seen a variety advertised as a "Satsuki Anouk" variety but on other sites the "Anouk" variety is just an Azalea??

I don't want to be seen off her as its a big investment in something i wish to be handing down to my children and maybe their children!!

Do you see my point and confusion?

A few pics to help you of the Satsuki my father gave me. Variaty Komie

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: Post by shaunbrook7104.

Satsuki Azalea identification?? 8 years 8 months ago #16390

• m5eaygeoff
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 850