Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Importing Trees from Japan. 7 years 3 days ago #30639

• SwebonsaiKriss
  • SwebonsaiKriss's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
Hello, My name is Kristoffer and I am new to bonsai, Iv been trying to buy a Juniperus tree that have nails that are round and not like nails. but no success! Is there a website that you can import trees from ? for a small fee. I am 25 years old so money is low.
this is the kind of tree I am talking about.
Thanks a lot!

This message has an attachment image.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Importing Trees from Japan. 7 years 3 days ago #30640

• Auk
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 1791

Iv been trying to buy a Juniperus tree that have nails that are round and not like nails

Not sure. Do you mean scale-type foliage in stead of needle-type?

Looking at the picture, it seems you mean scale-type. I'm sure you can buy those in Sweden.
Do understand though that you will not be able to create a tree like the one in the picture. That will take many years of study, practice, training and growth.

Last edit: Post by Auk.

Importing Trees from Japan. 7 years 3 days ago #30641

• leatherback
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 3653
Great. I love to see young people starting this hobby.

Have a look around some forums. There are people in Sweden working on bonsai. Perhaps there is a club near to you you could join?