Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Help me identify my seedling! 5 years 10 months ago #40570

• BonsaiHope
  • BonsaiHope's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
Hello!

I've just joined this forum so I'll introduce myself a bit. I'm 27 years old, I'm an artist, I live in the UK and just started my interest in Bonsai. I was given a 'Grow your own' Bonsai kit and began growing my seeds through leaving them in the fridge for a while (following the instructions of the leaflet that came with it). I have been told that this means they are outdoor Bonsai. Out of all the seeds, one remains and it's been quite a journey getting the stage I am now. I named my Bonsai 'Hope' for this reason! A fighter!

I love checking it's slow progress each day and how it's changing. I am such a novice at the moment and looking for some reading material to educate myself.

Anyway, I was hoping whether this is enough for any of you to identify what Bonsai this is. Can anyone help? The only information I had with the seeds was 'Mixed Bonsai'.

Thanks!

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Help me identify my seedling! 5 years 10 months ago #40571

• Auk
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 1791
It is not a bonsai - a seedling never is.
The species may be chinese elm.

Help me identify my seedling! 5 years 10 months ago #40574

• BuckeyeBonsai
  • Thanks received: 5