Bonsai forum

New boy

• Greasemonkey
  • Offline Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0

New boy was created by Greasemonkey

Posted 5 years 2 months ago #46658
Hello everyone new kid on the block here I have been doing some reading on this forum for a few weeks now and thought it was time to pop up and say hi

Im mike from the uk grease monkey by trade and trying my hand at creating miniture trees not my 1st go but the last time I was about 8 it died lost intrest moved on

This time around alittle older and giving it another go curently have a Japanese acer iv been growing out in a over sized pot for the past 2years (I know the ground works best but with small children pots work best for my situation) theres a english yew thats been potted 6months and hoping it makes it and a malsai crab apple iv had from a reputable bonsai place not to far away

Hoping to learn abit on the way not expecting amazing results as I suppose most of the trees in the yard are seedlings but growing well so far

Shall try and add some pictures this weekend
by Greasemonkey

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• m5eaygeoff
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 855

Replied by m5eaygeoff on topic New boy

Posted 5 years 2 months ago #46660
Mike, welcome. You are doing it right I would say. Depending on where you are there is an auction and show tomorrow at Harlington sports centre near Heathrow. Next show then is Swindon in February. Have a look at the books written by Harry Harrington on bonsai4me.com good books and well worth having. Then next step is to find a club, you will learn more and find cheap material too.
Geoff.
by m5eaygeoff

• leatherback
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 3654

Replied by leatherback on topic New boy

Posted 5 years 2 months ago #46664
Welcome to the empire!