Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Online Videos 5 years 2 months ago #46905

• Scott81
  • Scott81's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 3
I apologize for not being creative enough to find this on my own, but using the search feature and browsing the index I can’t seem to find any discussion of high quality online videos. YouTube is littered with crappy “turn garbage into something that isn’t bonsai in 15 minutes!!!”

I am a beginner, so I do not need advanced videos, and I have definitely found a few good ones, but I’m mostly finding repeats of the same clickbait vids.

If you take the time to shoot me some links, or even just a link to a list of links, I will be forever grateful and you will be rewarded with knowing you are a wonderful human being.

I enjoy simple vids as long as the person doing the work gives solid advice and demonstrates the hands on work in a way that is either very informative or at least something I can zen out on.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Online Videos 5 years 2 months ago #46908

• leatherback
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 3654
Hey,

the video course from bonsai empire are worth the effort; www.bonsaiempire.com/courses
Bonsai Mirai makes good quality videos, probably the best channel I know: www.youtube.com/user/BonsaiMirai
Harrington makes decent videos: www.youtube.com/user/bonsai4me2
Kaizen bonsai videos are no longer updates but a good watch: www.youtube.com/user/GrahamWPotter

I am skeptical towards the Nigel Saunders videos. Too many nonsense trees there.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Clicio

Online Videos 5 years 2 months ago #46909

• lucR
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 487
You can start with Nigel Saunders, Graham Potter, Ryan Neil, ...
I think you used the wrong search words because in YouTube there are loads of good informative videos!

Online Videos 5 years 2 months ago #46921

• Auk
  • Platinum Member