Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Poorly pine 5 years 11 months ago #40088

• Kitten69
  • Kitten69's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
From perfectly healthy to looking rather sad any ideas guys? Really don’t want to lose her

This message has an attachment image.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Poorly pine 5 years 11 months ago #40097

• leatherback
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 3654
First off, realize you do not have a pice there. I would guess picea, but I am not the best when it comes to conifer identification.

Besides that.. My crystal ball stopped functioning just this weekend. So you will have to tell a bit more about the care you give it, where it sits etc.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kitten69

Poorly pine 5 years 11 months ago #40110

• Kitten69
Apologies as a novice I have no idea either,same position watering & feeding rountine since it arrived here last summer as with all the others due to previous owner being terminally ill.. the only thing I can maybe think caused it is the beast from the east weather we had this winter over here in the uk,it does have new growth so I am guessing it’s just a game of wait & see,as for your crystal ball well I have a people one but am pretty sure we would all love a bonsai one then we would never have any problems with them,problems equal learning & I have a lot to learn I know .. thanks leatherback & please excuse my lack of knowledge .. will attach the reply of possible identification from last year now I have actually found it agen

This message has an attachment image.
Please log in or register to see it.

Poorly pine 5 years 11 months ago #40111

• Auk
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 1791
Looking at the weeds in the soil I'd say it is not really being taken care of much. I'm guessing it has not been repotted in quite some time?

Poorly pine 5 years 11 months ago #40112