Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Bonsai book 5 years 9 months ago #42208

• Meg
  • Meg's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
Hello! I'm Megan, a newbie here and a freelance writer who has taken a job to write a short book about bonsai gardening. I have written previous books about both gardening and spiritual/meditation topics, and am so excited to tackle this project; and while I'm researching the subject online, I would also love some practical advice from actual bonsai growers. Few people in my area seem to grow them, and I don't want my book to consist of preprinted instructions. If anyone would like to offer your ideal step by step process for growing a bonsai, as well as any special tips or tricks you've learned and what feelings you derive from being a bonsai grower, please feel free to add a reply--and if you own a nursery, run a bonsai blog or site, etc., I could give you a shout out in the book. Thanks!:)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Bonsai book 5 years 9 months ago #42209

• Auk
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 1791

If anyone would like to offer your ideal step by step process for growing a bonsai

So, you want people to give you all the material you need to write that book? Sure. I'll take 75% of the profit.

Bonsai book 5 years 9 months ago #42210

• Meg
  • Meg's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
Well as I said in my post, I am willing to give free promo and full credit to anyone with a nursery, blog or business of their own. And a few tips does not constitute all of my material, which I am researching. I myself share information and tips that I have about writing and editing techniques in exchange for book promo, and because I'm a nice person who loves to share freely with my art.:)

Bonsai book 5 years 9 months ago #42212

• Auk
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 1791