Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Is this a bonsai plant? Also is this adenium or ficus? 5 years 7 months ago #43662

• Gamingdiva
  • Gamingdiva's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
I got this plant and was told it's a ficus and a bonsai. I'm new to this so didn't ask much. But when I was looking online for some care instructions, I felt this is adenium not ficus. Also not sure if this is a bonsai at all. Please let me know if this is indeed a bonsai and also which plant species it is.

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Is this a bonsai plant? Also is this adenium or ficus? 5 years 7 months ago #43664

• leatherback
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 3653
You win twice.
It is an adenium
It is not a bonsai
The following user(s) said Thank You: Gamingdiva

Is this a bonsai plant? Also is this adenium or ficus? 5 years 7 months ago #43666

• Clicio
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 1549
I see some strange yellow creatures on your Adenium?
:-)
The following user(s) said Thank You: Gamingdiva

Is this a bonsai plant? Also is this adenium or ficus? 5 years 7 months ago #43671

• Gamingdiva
Thank you so much for confirming. Looks like I was duped :( . I have one more question - how do I tell if an adenium is a bonsai? Please let me know.

Is this a bonsai plant? Also is this adenium or ficus? 5 years 7 months ago #43672

• Gamingdiva
:) That's to appease my son. He loves such knick knacks :)

Is this a bonsai plant? Also is this adenium or ficus? 5 years 7 months ago #43676

• leatherback
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 3653

Thank you so much for confirming. Looks like I was duped :( . I have one more question - how do I tell if an adenium is a bonsai? Please let me know.

Nah, don't see it like this.