Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Bonsai tree identification 12 years 5 months ago #2277

• jaunuolis
  • jaunuolis's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
I have got this beautiful bonsai a couple of weeks ago as a gift but with no way of finding out what the name of the tree is.. I am an absolute beginner !~ Never had a bonsai tree in my life,please help . :unsure:

This message has an attachment image.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: Post by jaunuolis.

Re: CAN ANYONE PLEASE HELP TO IDENTIFY MY TREE??? :) 12 years 5 months ago #2279

• Youri1995
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 45
It looks to me like a Juniperus procumbens nana, this is an outdoor tree, so don't keep it inside!!

More information about this tree, go to this link:
www.mellobonsai.com/care/Juniper-procumbens-nana.aspx

Good luck and if you need more help, please tell!

Re: Bonsai tree identification 12 years 5 months ago #2281

• Leslie
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 7
Hi Jaunuolis,

Welcome to the forum! :cheer:

I agree with Youri...it is a type of Juniper. Researching your particular plant is very important as this teaches you the necessary requirements of the plant such as origin/climate, environment, moisture and light. Each tree species has different needs.
As Youri says...please ask any and all questions you may have here and we'll do our best to help. So glad you could join us!

Youri...great link! Thanks for sharing! ;)

Re: Bonsai tree identification 12 years 5 months ago #2291

• jaunuolis