Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

feeding / getting the goodness back into the soil 12 years 10 months ago #304

• morpheus83uk
  • morpheus83uk's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
Hello,

I am wondering what I do about feeding my Bonsai as I am watering it its growing very well and I am making sure the soil is not dry and keeping it in sunlight / half shade as per another post on here.

I am wondering what sort of food to get my bonsai how often to feed it and what to feed it with? I have head something about 777 or something?

Also I believe as my Bonsai is in a pot the Bonsai gets goodness from the soil so I am wondering how I keep the goodness in there for teh Bonsai to stay alive and once again how often would I need to do that?

I may have just asked the same questions twice there but I dont know as I am new to all this (as you can probbaly tell)

Any help is much appreciated.

Many Thanks

James

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: feeding / getting the goodness back into the soil 12 years 10 months ago #306

• manofthetrees
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 193
howdy James,

check out the thread labeled "FEED" in this section I explain everything you may want to know.:P I really don't want to type it again. any other ? and i'll be happy to answer

Re: feeding / getting the goodness back into the soil 12 years 10 months ago #310

• Oscar
  • Away
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thanks received: 291
Did you find the info you needed James? The fertilizing section on this website (under "Care") might be helpful as well.

Re: feeding / getting the goodness back into the soil 12 years 10 months ago #321

• BassandBonsai
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member