Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

fertilizing 12 years 3 months ago #3394

• amitaba66
  • amitaba66's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
Hi everyone, im new to bonzai, i have a Sageratia theezans,i have some low nitrogen feed but dont know how much to give it each feed, its soluble feed and has a 5ml spoon with it, any sugestions?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: fertilizing 12 years 3 months ago #3400

• Leslie
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 7
Hi Amitaba66,
Wecome to the forum and to the ancient art of bonsai! :cheer:

Are there no directions for mixing the feed on the container? If not, I wouldn't use it. Also, feeding your tree can be quite challenging depending on where in the world you live (what climate type) and what season you are presently experiencing. Would you mind sharing that information please in order to help us help you more?

Here is a link with specific cultivation notes for the Sageretia theezans. www.bonsaiempire.com/tree-species/sageretia-theezans

Here is a link to information that will help you better understand the NPK of fertilization. www.bonsaiempire.com/care/fertilizing

If you have any other questions, this is the place to ask so jump right in! It's nice to meet you and I look forward to seeing you around the forum. :)

Re: fertilizing 12 years 3 months ago #3401

• Pinkham
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 62
Hi there.
just a few things...
Never fertilize a tree that is stressed or sick. only fertilize trees while they are actively growing.
Good luck on your journey :)

Re: fertilizing 12 years 3 months ago #3402

• amitaba66