Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Can someone help me ID my tree? 9 years 3 months ago #14259

• marthz
  • marthz's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
Hi all! I just bought it yesterday but it didn't cross my mind to ask what species it is. The vendor just told me I have to immerse it in water for two minutes every other day and take it to daylight for 4 hours, 4 days a week. I'm not sure that's the best thing to do?
I'm a complete newbie but I want to learn as much as possible to keep my little one happy.
Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and for helping me.
See you!

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Can someone help me ID my tree? 9 years 3 months ago #14260

• Orlando
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • Thanks received: 151
It's a juniperus that looks like a Squamata but I'm not 100% sure.
I would Remove most of the moss,you can't see if it's in need of water.
And Not every other day.i give my juniperus water when the first 10mm to15mm of the top soil is dry. and it will die indoors,eventually.

Cheers

Can someone help me ID my tree? 9 years 3 months ago #14261

• Auk
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 1791

Hi all! I just bought it yesterday but it didn't cross my mind to ask what species it is

Get the poor thing out of that pot and plant it in your garden. This has got absolutely nothing to do with bonsai.

The vendor just told me I have to immerse it in water for two minutes every other day and take it to daylight for 4 hours, 4 days a week. I'm not sure that's the best thing to do?

If your plan is to have a brown dead tree in a few weeks, that certainly will do.

Last edit: Post by Auk.

Can someone help me ID my tree? 9 years 3 months ago #14262

• bob
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 175