Bonsai forum

• Page:

TOPIC:

Noobie needs help! 8 years 11 months ago #15857

• Xur
  • Xur's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
So I got my tree to start growing, miracle in itself. I got it as a gift, in one of those little kits. I'm not sure what kind it is, or what exactly I'm supposed to do next...

When/how should I move it into a normal pot and take off this mesh stuff?
I have been keeping it on a west facing windowsill that gets a good bit of indirect light, and it seems to be drinking the water pretty well. Should this always be kept inside? Or should it go outside some time in the summer?

Is there anything I should look for for signs that I need to change the routine?

This is my first time growing any type of plant...and I'm amazed I got this far. Thanks in advance!

-Xur

This message has an attachment image.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Noobie needs help! 8 years 11 months ago #15860

• Contrainer
  • Thanks received: 15
Got absolutely no friggin idea what it is, but I do know trees should be outside. However, such a young seedling in such a little amount might want to grow a little bigger before you put it outside, except for if you put it in de full ground now.
Looks a bit like a tree with needles though.

Good luck and have fun man

Noobie needs help! 8 years 11 months ago #15863

• bob
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 175