Bonsai forum

TOPIC:

total beginner with a ficus 8 years 8 months ago #16561

• bara
  • bara's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0
Hello everyone! Yesterday i posted for the first time and explained my situation a bit.. I didnt want to open a new topic to keep it tidy but got adviced that it is better like this :) So my story is below and anyone is welcome to share their tips advices ideas etc.

"Hi there.. This is my first post on the forum and i didn't want to open a new topic about it. I am reading both the site and the forum as much as possible but i cant really tell that i got it covered yet. I loved the site and can see that you guys are really helpfull so i want to thank you all for putting this whole thing together.

I was super bored about my small flat being too small for pet animals or most of the other ideas i came up with. I was in a big store last week and saw these nice looking flower pots. They were really nice and cheap so i got 6 of them and started looking at the plants whenever i walke passed by a store and now i got several plants. It was maybe a mistake to get the plants without knowing what would suit my place and conditions and without knowing how to take care of them but one of them is a ficus bonsai and i ended up finding videos on youtube first and followed the links and ended up here. I have also seen many other videos and collections etc. It was an amazing accident. I knew about bonsai a little but had no idea about how it is done and how amazing it can be. So i am reading as much as possible and trying to figure out how to take care of my plant but i guess some quick tips will help better while i learn untill a basic level.""

I will share some pictures of my plant and explain the conditions and all. At this time of the year what should be done what should be followed etc.. i believe This little buddy will make it through this year :lol:

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.