Bonsai forum

White powder on leafs on my Carmona Fukien Tea

• prongs
  • Offline Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 1

White powder on leafs on my Carmona Fukien Tea was created by prongs

Posted 3 years 10 months ago #60554
Hi Guys , This is my first post here , I got a bonsai as a gift and i was a complete beginner to any plant in general . So i searched a lot and learned a lot and I guess I could handle the tree quite well since it flowers constantly and has little to mid sized shiny leafs and i even had 2 fruits so far . after that I did apply a hard prune to it since it was nowhere near a good styled bonsai . it was such a mess . anyway I have a problem , on some leafs at bottom branches it shows some white marks , I've read something about that somewhere which is kind of a disease but i can't find it . I wanted to post some pictures and you guys tell me if this is a disease or normal thing and the solution if possible . I really appreciate it already . Thank you all
I forgot to mention that it mainly appears on old and very dark green leafs not on young ones. and also there is a picture(Second Last) of powdery leafs after i splashed water on them which made powders disappear temporarily/
This image is hidden for guests.
Please log in or register to see it.
hment]
by prongs

This message has attachments images.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• m5eaygeoff
  • Away
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 855

Replied by m5eaygeoff on topic White powder on leafs on my Carmona Fukien Tea

Posted 3 years 10 months ago #60559
Does it rub off? I could simply be alkaline deposits from water. If there is nothing under the leaves then it is fine. If it rubs off forget it
by m5eaygeoff
The following user(s) said Thank You: prongs

• prongs
  • Offline Topic Author

Replied by prongs on topic White powder on leafs on my Carmona Fukien Tea

Posted 3 years 10 months ago #60560