Bonsai forum

Bonsai seed kit - Repot

• romanocarv
  • Offline Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0

Bonsai seed kit - Repot was created by romanocarv

Posted 5 years 7 months ago #44324
Hello guys,

i got a bonsai seeds kit as a gift last mnth. It is my first time growing them.

The seeds are: Mimosa Pudica, Pinus Silvestris, Jacaranda Mimosifolia and Eucalyptus Globulus.

It's been 3 weeks now since i planted them. They are all growing and looking nice.

Now i am not sure when to first repot them. They came with a eco-friendly pot which is really soft and small. How long should i wait until i can repot them in a original bonsai pot? I also can't find any information on pot size for sproutlings. Would 10 x 8 x 5 cm be enough or should i go for something bigger? they are also a lot of sproutlings in each pot. Is it ok to keep them together?

Thank you in advance.

This image is hidden for guests.
Please log in or register to see it.
by romanocarv

This message has an attachment image.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Stella24
  • Thanks received: 4

Replied by Stella24 on topic Bonsai seed kit - Repot

Posted 5 years 7 months ago #44326
they look nice.

plant them in a training pot so they have lots of space to grow.
they will grow very very slowly in a bonsai pot
by Stella24

• romanocarv
  • Offline Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0

Replied by romanocarv on topic Bonsai seed kit - Repot

Posted 5 years 7 months ago #44327

Stella24 wrote: they look nice.

Thanks. But how big should they be? I find training pots of all different sizes. And ist it ok to keep all sprotlings of the same type in one pot?
by romanocarv

• Auk
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 1791

Replied by Auk on topic Bonsai seed kit - Repot

Posted 5 years 7 months ago #44328

romanocarv wrote: Hello guys,
i got a bonsai seeds kit as a gift last mnth.

There is no such thing as bonsai seeds. Bonsai seed does not exist.