Bonsai forum

Can anyone help me ID my bonsai?! Scared for it :(

• leha
  • Offline Topic Author
  • Thanks received: 0

Can anyone help me ID my bonsai?! Scared for it :( was created by leha

Posted 10 years 1 month ago #10557
Hi guys!

I just bought this bonsai today from Tesco, and I have no idea of the species.. I've tried to self-identify it but I'm not really an expert and I'm coming up a little short :oops:

The thing is, it's already looking a little unhealthy and I'd like to know exactly what I should be doing for it at this point to help it survive. The topsoil is moist but I'm not confident enough with bonsais to know if I should give it a water now or not; without knowing the species I'm at a bit of a loss as to exactly how I should be helping it!

Thanks so so much in advance and I hope someone can offer me some advice, even if it's just general for bonsai health! (for example, what does the slight blackening of the leaves mean? Too little light, too much light, drying out from heat, needs more water, less watering..? I feel very hopeless, all I know is that if I don't change some variable it's not going to get any better!)

PS. I know the pictures are a little shoddy, I've just taken them and the light isn't great so I can always update tomorrow with some clearer photos if people aren't able to see well here.
by leha

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• alainleon1983
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thanks received: 185

Replied by alainleon1983 on topic Can anyone help me ID my bonsai?! Scared for it :(

Posted 10 years 1 month ago #10560
Hi Leha,